thou shall not think having a blog makes you a journalist

The title of this blog comes from the new version of thou shall not by dan le sac vs scroobius pip which can be heard here.

I’ve got sooo many things going on at the moment, one of which I can’t really tell you about be will hopefully be able to one day. It’s just right now I don’t think that would be a good move. Some close friends know the issues that I’m having and they are having a good pray and that is so comforting to know. In church today the sermon was all about God’s people being the Lord’s treasure; its what’s inside that counts and even though at times you may think your crap, God loves you and thinks your special (not in a special needs way).

This normally just washes over me in a sort of ‘that’s alight for some but he can’t love me I’m so small, so un-remarkable’ but today it seemed to really hit home. I quite frankly loved it all making sense, it was like a piece of the puzzle finally fitted. I just need a few more puzzle pieces to fit in my life and all will be fine but some pieces feel like they were never put in the puzzle box to begin with.

Moving on, I have my new DSLR camera which i have wanted for some time click here to see my flickR page, more images will come as I upload them.

I think that’s it for now – early to work so night and I’ll blog more I promise. As Paolo would say ‘…and nothin’ gonna bring me down, and best of all I’ve got my baaaaaby’

God’s Love and peace

Roy

Leave a Reply

