Through a lens I see God

I have for some time been taking photographs of various subjects and  locations both light and dark – so without further ado here we go…

Forgetting drumming for a moment, I have never had such an activity where I feel more at home doing it;  taking photos comes so naturally to me and it’s great to see the above come out bursting with life. More images exist on my flickr page here http://www.flickr.com/photos/48361597@N07/

In other news my band We Sell Seashells are doing well and getting interest on the local scene of Leeds, check us out at http://www.myspace.com/wesellseashellsband and let me know what you think. The most recent songs are sessions so listen to them to get a good idea of what we are doing right now.

I’ve also been listening to some funk recently, which is everyone’s guilty pleasure if we are honest. If someone could recommend some key funk to bulk up my music collection that would be great, I of course know of the James Brown (soul brother number one) and also little known funk band ‘The Apples’

And finally here is the blog of my football team practises so do have a look and see what I do on Wednesday http://stpaulsfootball.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

