Summer in a Macro Climate

Well I thought I’d share my latest macro plant pictures, the first section is from a little walk with friends in Clifton Ings in York and the ones with the orange plant are in my back yard. I got the ‘just rained’ look on the above plant by watering it first which creates this really nice bubble and water droplet effect and I luckily had near perfect light for the images.

Before getting my D3000 I had no interest what so ever taking pictures of flowers but since getting it I find it has a really good set of options in Macro mode and produces great photos, that’s just my view, let me know what you think. I also put a few landscape images of Clifton Ings to break things up a bit.

Suggested listening Four Tet ‘Love Cry’

2 thoughts on “Summer in a Macro Climate

Leave a Reply

