No but really… I played in there!

It’s been a long time, not only because I’ve not been taking many photos but also because I badly injured my hand so not only could I not take photos but I couldn’t type about photos I had taken, or edit them… or basically do anything.

So this little selection comes from my time in Touchwood studios in Leeds, a gem of a studio in Leeds where my band We Sell Seashells tasked me to recorded all the drum tracks for our new LP which gave me the quite impossible task of recording 5 tracks perfectly in 2 days. I’m pleased to say I managed it with about 3 hours to spare (we we did some odd over dubs to fill the rest of the time!).

The studio was good, lots of equipment everywhere, little tokens nodding to the studios owner’s former life as a film producer (on Pink Floyd’s ‘the wall’) and just a really chilled atmosphere.  So enjoy my snaps  of the experience, the guy in the image is Jonny; he is the lead guy in WSS. The mind game was the second one I solved in as many days, it only has one possible way it can enter the cube and the combinations are in the thousands!

Oh yeah admire just how tight the space I recorded in was…no metal kits here please.

We Sell Seashells in Studio 19We Sell Seashells in Studio 18We Sell Seashells in Studio 17We Sell Seashells in Studio 16We Sell Seashells in Studio 15We Sell Seashells in Studio 14We Sell Seashells in Studio 14We Sell Seashells in Studio 11We Sell Seashells in Studio 10We Sell Seashells in Studio 9We Sell Seashells in Studio 8We Sell Seashells in Studio 7We Sell Seashells in Studio 6We Sell Seashells in Studio 5We Sell Seashells in Studio 4We Sell Seashells in Studio 3We Sell Seashells in Studio 2We Sell Seashells in Studio 1

One thought on “No but really… I played in there!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention No but really… I played in there! « Roywillgib's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

