Am I good at this?

So these past few days there has been a bit of an acceptance of my photography skills. First off, on Sunday while taking photos for my local church (which was ace – post on that coming soon), one of our friends asked if I could take photos of icons in York to be made into canvases for her house! Do you have any idea how ace that is, paid to do something I like doing!

Then I got an email from York residents festival saying I had been added to their flickR page after entering their competition to find a iconic picture of York. I’ve hyper linked the FlickR page above and just there <<< so click on and check out the ace photos of York (I’m page 3 (as always *wink wink*)).

I’ve put the 3 photo’s I submitted below so you can check them out… so send prayers etc that I win as it would be ace, but just taking part is what mattered – plus some of the other entries are blindingly good, I won’t say which but one has blown me away.

Snow&Scotland_052

NRM Topaz etc

York Snow  6

7 thoughts on “Am I good at this?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Am I good at this? « Roywillgib's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Hi Roy! So glad to hear you’re finding outlets for your photographic talent.

    I know how difficult it is to honestly ask the question ‘Am I good at this?’ I guess we all have to look in the mirror every once in a while. But I think it’s important to put the mirror away after that and simply get on with what you love to do 🙂 Keep it up!

      • Life is good 🙂 Two children are enough to keep my hands full, and working more as well. Still working on finding musical direction, and had a kind of spiritual awakening as well, praise God! Hope Mairi is feeling well, and can imagine how excited you both must be. Want to come around to ours sometime?

Leave a Reply

