The beautiful people – Taking pictures of faces.

As you will know I don’t normally focus on the face, nope I’m more of a “lets get this landscape just so,” than “look at me and look interesting*click*,” so this was rather a challenge and I hope I did a good job. If you have any tips do let me know, I think they are lacking something not sure what really so any help would be nice – just comment below.

I struggled a lot with light in both of these locations, restaurants are naturally rather dark places but I wanted to avoid the standard picture of people with flashed out faces.

These were taken over my own 26th Birthday meal and my Nan’s 75th Birthday meal and as ever I used my D3000 Nikon.

Click to make them open in Flickr.

Birthday meal groupParentsGrandparentsMother and Grandmother Tapas meal 1Tapas meal 2Tapas meal 3Tapas meal 4

One thought on “The beautiful people – Taking pictures of faces.

Leave a Reply

