The Twlight Sad and Panda Cubs

It’s been too long since my last live music shooting session so here is The Twlight Sad who were supported by Panda Cubs.

Panda Cubs showed themselves to be a great local (York) band, I really did like their sound and for their 5th gig they showed some real promise. I cast my mind back to bands I had been in and what they sounded like after 5 gigs, with that in mind it will be really interesting to see how they develop by gig 30.

The Twlight Sad debuted some new material which was received well and all in all they played well. I got to meet their drummer Mark who was a gentle character and was a pleasure to talk to.

Well I’ll let the images speak.. normal rules apply click on one to get more details in flickr. Let me know what you think of these as I think Live music photography is my weakest part of the shots I take.

Cheers.

The Twlight Sad at the Duchess 6The Twlight Sad at the Duchess 5The Twlight Sad at the Duchess 4The Twlight Sad at the Duchess 3The Twlight Sad at the Duchess 2The Twlight Sad at the DuchessPanda Cubs 4Panda Cubs 3Panda Cubs 2Panda CubsBefore the bands got started...

Leave a Reply

