On my Birthday we went to Yorkshire Sculpture Park

So on Wednesday (7/3) it was my birthday and for the first time in my working life I took it as a day off! I was then asked what I wanted to do, I took ages to choose which will surprise anyone who knows me, but eventually settled on the Yorkshire Sculpture Park (YSP).

I’ve been before and you can see my blog post on that visit here, but let’s focus on the here and now…

So the whole day actually included a major day out at Meadowhall but I didn’t take any pictures of it as it was mainly shops and a restaurant. So after the shopping trip we had about an hour and a half to play with at YSP and, as ever, it didn’t disappoint.

Although clearly doing some maintenance work at the time it was still a good visit all the same.

Featured artists in the following images are:
Sophie Ryder – Rabbits / Bunny people
Sui Jianguo – 2 two suits
Henry Moore – Bronze sculpture oddness
Ursula von Rydingsvard – crystal looking den house
Magdalena Abakanowicz – Rust metal sculpture

And I’m afraid I don’t know the other artists

So enjoy and let me know what you think of my photographs… also features my very beautiful daughter looking all cute.

A future dogA sculpture through a sculpture Bobbie looking at meBobbie looking at me croppedSmoking sculture2 headless suitsHares coming at youThe all seeing bunnyA rabbit with cogs in it...Rust and Metalfemale bunny looks out to the worldBobbie enjoying the Sculpture ParkTree and caveHenry Moore in the ParkThrough the eye of HenryNarrow view of Henry

Leave a Reply

