The first goslings of the year

In York you know when spring has started by when you see the first gosling being paraded by proud parents. That time has come so here are photos of the first set to be seen (by me anyway), I’d like to take this little opportunity to explain why I’ve never done this before.

Until this point I’ve never had the chance because it would involve getting very close to the birds with my camera and the sad thing is that the many tourists of York think that just because they have a DSLR, or because the birds are in their path that gives them the right to shove a camera to the goslings, it really doesn’t and it just ends in tears as the parents bite you!

So here are my images (from distance) of the goslings, enjoy.

As always taken by a Nikon D3000 but this time with my new NikonR 50mm -200mm DX VR lens. Images touched up in a digital darkroom 🙂 and hosted on FlickR.

Goslings1Goslings2Goslings3Goslings4

Leave a Reply

