Where have you seen me?

Hello people,

Interesting few months of offers to use photos of mine to market things. I always find this a little odd as I don’t go out to take “stock images” nor do I post to things like Getty Images. My images get found though this blog, google and flickR and then it’s up to the plucky people to find me on the web (they are quite good at doing that).

Opportunity number 1

Charming fella by the name of George Del Barrio approached me to use this image…
Edinburgh Camera Obscura 5

This was for his camera obscura exhibition in his gallery all the way in New York “The House of Ideas” http://vanderbiltrepublic.com/ I agreed, it looked like this:

Now I find my work appearing in any form odd, just knowing my words written at work are read by millions a year is a little freaky so my image appearing in New York is doubly weird. Now I won’t go into prices in this blog as I price things differently depending on project, person and requirements but I was just super proud to have my image used in this way at a proper art gallery, in NYC!

Opportunity number 2

This came from the rather good Lazenby Brown who I know from previous work with Your Move (who i used to work for) but I think they found me indepently from that link.

So we talked and sorted that out which turned out to be some marketing to encourage people back to york after our massive floods earlier this year, something I’m very much behind.

Doesn’t that look good? I’m rather proud of both of these uses to be honest, it’s great to hear someone else think your images are good other than your own ego!

I’m quite busy at the moment, just recently I had to cancel 2 things to fit one thing in, it’s that sort of time. But the family is growing up well so more photos and videos coming soon.

Leave a comment